I hate FoxNews more than you do

24 January 2008

I know that’s just what they want, but I can’t help playing into their hands.  Now it’s this.  I probably give celebrities more credit than they deserve for things, but I really can’t take people like this being so callous.  Even if I agreed with their politics, there are so many people with these jobs who just make me wonder how they could be employed at anything, let alone making real money.  Pricks.


T-P gets it right

24 January 2008

I actually agree with the paper that this is a great JazzFest lineup.

I’ll be skipping the Never Brothers’ “triumphant” return (you know, because I generally focus on the local acts).

But I think this is the best national lineup we’ve had in a while. Stevie Wonder, Al Green, Robert Plant w/ Allison Kraus (my brother got me the CD for Xmas, and it’s terrific), Randy Newman, Cassandra Wilson, John Prine, and Quint even caved to someone’s Raconteurs suggestion, despite his preference only to have acts his own age.

I often see the people I see all year, but at JF, it’s a little different, and I never get tired of it. I’m feeling warmer already.