HammHawk’s Friday Raves

Menage a Trois red.  Seems like every time I drink this, I like it more than anything else.  Don’t be a blend snob.

FuckYouPenguin.  New URL, same phenomenal writing.

Get Fuzzy.  E likes it even more than I do (as in, she’s a freak for it), but is there any doubt this is the best strip going?

Rambla.  Best tapas I’ve had in a loooong time.

Backgammon.  E & I’ve been playing a lot lately, and it’s just a wonderful game.  Played all my life, and it never gets old.

Harvey Milk.  Now we’ve seen Milk and the documentary it’s based on.  That guy was awesome.

2 Responses to HammHawk’s Friday Raves

  1. Adrastos says:

    I have a friend who’s a bit of wine snob and he’s the one who introduced us to menage a trois. It’s pretty darn good.

  2. hammhawk says:

    I have a hard time paying more than $10-12 for regular dinner wine, so I’m sure those with a little more scratch could do better, but for that budget, I’ve found it hard to beat. Glad to hear it’s not just my naive palate!

Leave a Reply

