Red light ticket update

After I got this ticket, I decided that because I had the day off (Ash Wednesday) to contest it, I would.  I expected to spend most of the day dealing with rude, incompetent people over this, but that wasn’t the case.  They weren’t exactly warm, but they got me in and out in less than half an hour.

The gist is this:  not only do they have the stills they send you in the mail, but they have video.  Don’t know how I didn’t know that, but I didn’t.  Don’t know if I could have seen the video ahead of time, but I didn’t.  So I walked in to my “judge” or whatever, and she shows me the video, and I admitted that I had no case.  I clearly didn’t stop before turning through the red light.  Guilty, your honor.

Now she didn’t laugh at me or act smug about getting me, and she even gave me another month to pay the ridiculous $130 fine.

So thanks to everyone who discouraged me from contesting it, but I’m glad to know what goes on.

Leave a Reply

