Disneylike

I don’t track the trash opera around here like many of y’all, but this really pissed me off.  Can anyone be more transparently manipulative than Nagin?  He knows that everyone is happy with the newly clean Quarter, but the budget won’t allow for premium anything (except those awesome cameras), so he attempts to avoid rebellion with spin.  He knows that no true NOLAnian would want to be compared to Disneyland, so he trots out the phrase to quell the masses.

“Oh, man, I didn’t realize until the mayor enlightened me that liking a clean Quarter meant I wanted to live in a sterile amusement park, so yeah, bring back the street puke!”

When’s that election again?  How about the recall?

3 Responses to Disneylike

  1. Howie Luvzus says:

    Didn’t know you were back to blogging!

    I’ll have to stop in more often.

  2. hammhawk says:

    Thanks, Howie. I’m inconsistent at best, but I’ll try to keep going til I’m swamped again. Cheers.

  3. Sue Staley says:

    A highlight of the city’s waste contract was the French Quater cleaning. Almost all out of towners comment on how clean the French Quarter is now and it really changes how they view New Orleans. I’ll sign a Nagin recall petition!

Leave a Reply

