Obama Wins; HammHawk Posts

Well, I’m beyond words.  My cynicism is gone; my hope is restored.

I have so much to say, but after a lifetime of voting against politicians, today (at 6am, another first), I voted FOR one (whom I’d given money to, still another first).  And–I’ll be damned–that person WON!!!

To paraphrase my new 1st Lady:  “For the first time in my adult life, I’m proud to of my country.”

Barack’s first demand as president is that I resume blogging, so stay tuned…

6 Responses to Obama Wins; HammHawk Posts

  1. nick p says:

    nice.. you should be pelased with yourself, it’s thanks to individual donors, voters and supporters that he’s made it!

    I am amazed at how older white church goers voted mostly for mccain. well yes, it was expected but.. still disappointing.
    http://www.spinwhip.com/obama

  2. Dr. A says:

    Glad to see you are back!

  3. mickymackyg says:

    yet another good thing about Obama…welcome back, HammHawk!

  4. Adrastos says:

    Dayam. I nearly had a coronary. Welcome back, Kotter

  5. HammHawk says:

    Aw, y’all are too kind. I never knew you cared….

  6. Adrastos says:

    We don’t, we just want to tease you online again. 😉

Leave a Reply

