Ain’t Dead Yet

I just feel that way.

Haven’t posted in a month.  After the trips to Turkey and South Africa, I’ve been suffering from what a friend calls “re-entry trauma,” and it’s taken its toll on my productivity in every domain.  I’m a wreck but hope to recover before the semester starts.

One Response to Ain’t Dead Yet

  1. Michael Homan says:

    Often when I return to the U.S. after spending time in a third world country, I get angry at many things such as the giant grocery stores, people driving alone in nice air conditioned cars, etc. Life is pretty easy in America, all things considered. It often takes me a month to unpack.

Leave a Reply

