Greetings from Munich airport!

I know everyone’s been very concerned (hello?  Anyone there?) about my lack of posts.  Just got done grading AP exams for 12 days in Kansas City, from which I left Monday morning for a seminar in Turkey.  I was supposed to be in Ankara yesterday afternoon, but weather diverted my plane from Dulles to Greensboro.  By the time we got there, I had missed my flight to Munich, and no others were going.  So I spent the night there (slept an hour or so) and was able to get a flight out on Tuesday afternoon.  Now I’ll get to Ankara about a day and a half later than I was supposed to, so I’ll miss part of the seminar.  Sucks, but it could be worse.  And I’m getting a little gamey by now.

Don’t know if this means anything, but the ratio of Obama stuff to McCain stuff for sale in Dulles is at least 2 to 1.

More after I’ve reached my destination and have had a shower.  You can probably smell me through the tubes,

2 Responses to Greetings from Munich airport!

  1. […] which I left Monday morning for a seminar in Turkey.? I was supposed to be in Ankara yesterday afhttps://hammhawk.wordpress.com/2008/06/18/greetings-from-munich-airport/Hazmat Units Called To Dulles Airport NBC4 Washington, D.C.Hazardous materials units were called to […]

  2. PJ says:

    I’m here! Reading it too.

Leave a Reply

