No more free checked bags

You know why this pisses me off?  It’s because it’s going to exacerbate one of my biggest traveling pet peeves–the people who take “luggage” on as though it’s “carry-on.”  I’m one of those people who really honors the size limits for what you carry on because I think it’s rude when people act like they’re the only ones in a hurry or they’re entitled to unlimited overhead space.  Then they get all pissy when the bins are full and their huge bags won’t fit, or they try to cram it on my little computer bag.

I know I’m stepping on toes of people I otherwise respect; some of my closest friends are people who refuse to check bags under any circumstances.  But damn, you think it’s tough to stow your bags now, just wait.

Leave a Reply

