Thanks, Hornets!

Just got back from game 7, and I’m crushed to lose it. But, I’m damned proud of the team and its season. They seem to have entered into a mutual love affair with New Orleans, and maybe I’m naive, but I’m digging it. I even like George Shinn. Mainly, I appreciate that this team has played hard and played right–standup guys who don’t flop and whine like some teams–ahem, Spurs, Mavs, ahem–that I could mention. Thanks, guys, and I’m ready for tipoff for 08-09, right after Saints kickoff.

Again, thanks, Hornets, for a wonderful season. I’m a fan for life.

One Response to Thanks, Hornets!

  1. “birdman” chris andersen should have played more this year…..cause he’s white…and cute…..and im white…and cute…we need reverse affirmative enacted in corporate america now…..

Leave a Reply

