Coffeeshop culture

At this time of year, I have a lot of work to do, but I get to do it in shorts and t-shirts at the coffee shop.  I love that.  It’s always more interesting than staying home, and I feel like I can still get work done.

Right now I’m sharing space at Sound Cafe with Jacques Morial, who’s hanging with some cute young thing on the couch with computers.

Yesterday at Rue, Jerry the owner was sitting outside with a manager-seeming employee.  No less than five times, Jerry would light a cig, take about 2 drags, and throw the thing in the street.  He must be pretty highstrung.

And damn, I’m glad Zots doesn’t let people smoke anymore.

Leave a Reply

