Ducks & Crabs

This story made me feel good, although I wouldn’t say that they’re giving the ducks quite a wide enough berth.  But it was interesting to read that the site director said “It’s not all about the almighty dollar.  We respect life; it’s very important to us,” and then read this caption to a story about food sales being down: “Angie Lanier fixes a soft-shell crab po-boy at the Galley Seafood booth, which wasted hundreds of the crabs after last weekend’s rain.”

I realize I’m in the minority, but I hate when people refer to animals as commodities.  Maybe I’m just sensitive since E started “experimenting” with eating shellfish.

Leave a Reply

