The Edge keeps giving

I’m not crazy of perma-nicknames (e.g., Sting) for anyone but bloggers, but I’ll continue to make an exception for The Edge.  Mr. Edge has been simply great to our city:

No one could ever come close to repaying the debt of those who have established this form (of music) that we all take totally for granted, this hybrid of European melody and African-American rhythm that’s given us jazz and R&B and rock ‘n’ roll

While we’re singing his praises, here‘s one of my all-time favs.

One Response to The Edge keeps giving

  1. PJ says:

    Count me as Edge Lover +1. I was a direct beneficiary of his program, I don’t let anyone bad mouth U2 or the Edge.

Leave a Reply

