FQF & PH

What a beautiful day for a fest!  I’m pissed at myself that I didn’t manage to get out there til today, but I sometimes fall apart when E’s gone and can’t get motivated to do anything.

I’m embarrassed to say that this was the first time I’d ever been to Preservation Hall.  Watched the Hot 4, and loved it, and man that place has some character.  I knew it did, but I didn’t realize it had pegboard covering the walls.  Now that’s upscale!  Such a real vibe there.

Numerous only-in-NO moments, capped by a brass band battle across Decatur.  Awesome.

Didn’t make it last night, but I did manage to go to V-Day.  My well-connected neighbor got me into the party afterward, where I got to meet Kerry Washington (stunning) and Mike McKenzie.  Pretty cool, and the Monologues were phenomenal.  Oprah was a no-show, but Rosario, Jane, and the rest were terrific.  Plus it was kinda fun that everyone felt free to talk about vaginas all night.

Now I gotta do my damn taxes.

Leave a Reply

