Check that balance, y’all!

I know two is just a coincidence, but I’m just sayin’…

On Friday we did our annual drink-&-shop day on Magazine with our friend Stacy, and I told her all about our card theft problem.  Well, the next morning, she goes to get some cash, and her account is bone dry.  They’d gotten about $4k from her.  Many of the charges were in Houston, just like us, but some others in Indiana.

FWIW, we both have Capital One, and they both started on Dec 10.  I know it’s not enough to constitute a big ring of thefts, but I’m just putting it out there.  Seems pretty bizarre that our circumstances would be so similar, and she’s one of the few people I’d talked to, and it happened to her as well.  So I would predict there are a bunch more.  Keep an eye on it, folks.

One Response to Check that balance, y’all!

  1. mhoman says:

    Did you ever figure out how it happened?

Leave a Reply

