Rats

Frankly, I thought Ashley was a little harsh in his assessment of Oliver Thomas.  I thought that his quick admission of guilt meant that he was principled and wanted the best for his city, even after he succumbed to temptation that might trap others of us.  I don’t think that any more, not after he shuts up to prosecutors because he does not “wish to be a rat.”

I have a student who’s doing his research project on whether rap lyrics that discourage “snitching” are influential, and I think, well, it’s just thugs and cowards that won’t blow the whistle when they know something.  I’m not sure which of those OT is, and maybe it’s both, but with friends like these, the city doesn’t need enemies.

Bastard.

Leave a Reply

